Due Warning

19Oct08

I’m slated to read Watchmen this week, and I’ve been told I’m going to have a shitfit.  So there may be a shitfit ensuing.  Eventually.

If I can be arsed.

Anyone read it?



2 Responses to “Due Warning”

  1. I found with the Watchmen, and most of that genre, that you can’t think too much while reading it. Unfortunately, this is hard for most intelligent women to do! The story is good. So basically, like most comic, sci-fi, fantasy classics. Good story, turn off feminist brain. Hence, I think to myself, the point of this blog! 🙂

    I just HAD to comment coz I just found your blog, and am a complete fan of a lot of the same stuff, with a lot of the same problems with it. Got excited. Wrote comment.

    In other news, I used to have a Watchment t-shirt in my youth that got much envy at all the geek gatherings I attended. LOL.

  2. Hi Selene, glad to have you reading! I have to confess that I got probably through two and a half parts before I had to return it to the library as I put off reading it too long, and there were holds on it so I couldn’t renew. Must confess that I liked it but was disturbed at the same time…

    And indeed, feminism and geekdom need a ranty intersect. I just need to be able to write a little more and a little more often!


Leave a Reply

